bux. Healthy Dinner Ideas. Saturday, May 19th, 2018 - 07:33:30 AM.
Lots of fast food places offer wheat-free or gluten-free options on their menu. That’s good news for people who are exceptionally gluten sensitive or suffer from Celiac disease. But still, people who have that condition need to be very careful in treating gluten-free products.
Disclaimer: I’m not a huge fan of fast food chains and any meals they offer. Whether you’re a celiac/gluten-sensitive person or not, stay away from such food as far as possible.
Gluten-free fast food sounds appealing at first, but actually it’s not much healthier compared to the regular fast food menu. How about the process in manufacturing the fast food products? Many say it’s still questionable, not to mention the controversial method in treating the farm animals that many consider as cruel and downright immoral.
Most junk foods contain ingredients which have been altered chemically to make the food more addictive. Fast food chains apply this chain of priority in their business: first is the cheap production, second is the taste, third is the shelf-life length, forth is the simplicity of packaging and the last is the nutritional value of the products. So the quality of their menus is the last in their priority that’s why fast food is not ideal to be consumed regularly.
A better alternative is by making the same fast food menu in your kitchen from scratch. This way you can able to tell and control what’s going into your food, including the gluten-free food ingredients, if that’s your preference. If for some reason you must in a fast food palace, then be sure to check out the ingredients and ask how the place operates regarding to the gluten and non-gluten policy.
Pizza is the favorite food of many people, and for the non-gluten version, you can make it by yourself. Get the pizza crust (gluten free) as well as the veggies from a health-food store near you. For the healthy topping you could use some dairy-free cheese and the same thing goes for the (gluten-free) tomato sauce.
Keep in mind that people with celiac disease are sensitive to meat and dairy products. So if you are one of them, you should avoid foods that contain those two products in their ingredients.
Any content, trademark/s, or other material that might be found on this site that is not this site property remains the copyright of its respective owner/s. In no way does jfbux claim ownership or responsibility for such items, and you should seek legal consent for any use of such materials from its owner.